Search by keyword

Strategic Partnership

Strategic Partnership

In 2009, Nazarbayev University established a strategic partnership with Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business to assist in our ambition to build a world-class business school in Astana.

Duke’s Fuqua School of Business, located in Durham, North Carolina, is an internationally recognized business school with its faculty ranked #1 and its Daytime MBA program ranked #1 in the 2014 Business Week ranking of top business schools. The school has a global network with presence in London, Dubai, New Delhi, Shanghai and St. Petersburg. Fuqua also has a history of innovation, having launched three MBA programs for working professionals and most recently an MMS program.

The partnership between our schools leverages leadership, faculty and staff expertise in building the NUGSB from the ground up. The initial focus has been to develop high caliber MBA programs that prepare the next generation of business leaders to succeed, while building faculty strength and increasing the research capabilities of the institution.

“Over the last ten years, we have had the enormous privilege to be partnered with Nazarbayev University. Our two institutions are closer than ever, even during this global pandemic. We share a passion for fostering future leaders who value building teams focused on a common purpose. We believe business can be a force for good, and our students will become those future leaders. Through the quality of its students, faculty, staff, and alumni, the Nazarbayev University Graduate School of Business is reaching the goals set by the First President Nazarbayev upon founding the University. We proudly continue our partnership with Nazarbayev University and its continuous journey of establishing a world-class business school in Kazakhstan.”

- Bill Boulding, Dean of Duke’s Fuqua School of Business

  “NUGSB is rapidly evolving into a world-class business school, with a growing number of faculty that are leaders in their fields and that engage in cutting-edge research. With an ever-increasing high-quality student population, and with first-rate programs that prepare professionals to lead organizations, NUGSB is creating the next generation of business leaders in Central Asia and around the world.”

Fernando Bernstein, Associate Dean for Global Initiatives and Bob J. White Professor at Duke’s Fuqua School of Business.


“It is not often that a faculty member has a chance to be part of such an ambitious academic undertaking, in a way that will impact generations of global business leaders to come.”

Jennifer Francis, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Duke University and Douglas and Josie Breeden Professor of Accounting at Duke’s Fuqua School of Business.




Article about institutional partnership available on

https://www.fuqua.duke.edu/about/institutional-collaboration

Поиск по ключевым словам

Стратегическое сотрудничество

Стратегическое сотрудничество

В 2009 году Назарбаев Университет установил стратегическое сотрудничество со Школой бизнеса Фукуа Университета Дьюк, чтобы способствовать нашему стремлению построить школу бизнеса мирового уровня в Астане.

Школа бизнеса Фукуа, расположенная в Дареме, Северная Каролина, является международно-признанной школой бизнеса, где ее профессорско-преподавательский состав занимает 1 место, а программа MBA дневного обучения заняла 1 место в рейтинге лучших школ бизнеса в 2014 году.   Школа имеет глобальную сеть с представительствами в Лондоне, Дубае, Нью-Дели, Шанхае и Санкт-Петербурге. Школа бизнеса Фукуа также имеет историю инноваций, запустив три программы MBA для работающих специалистов и совсем недавно программу MMS.

Сотрудничество между нашими школами использует опыт руководства, преподавателей и сотрудников в создании ВШБ НУ с нуля. Первоначально основное внимание было уделено разработке программ MBA высокого уровня, которые подготавливают лидеров следующего поколения к успеху, одновременно наращивая потенциал преподавателей и расширяя исследовательский потенциал образовательного учреждения.

"За последние десять лет мы имели огромную честь быть партнерами Назарбаев Университета. Наши два института стали ближе, чем когда-либо, даже во время глобальной пандемии. Мы разделяем страсть к воспитанию будущих лидеров, которые ценят построение команд, ориентированных на общую цель. Мы верим, что бизнес может быть силой добра, и наши студенты станут такими будущими лидерами. Благодаря качеству своих студентов, преподавателей, сотрудников и выпускников Высшая школа бизнеса Назарбаев Университета достигает целей, поставленных Первым Президентом Назарбаевым при создании университета. Мы с гордостью продолжаем наше партнерство с Назарбаев Университетом и его непрерывный путь создания бизнес-школы мирового класса в Казахстане."

- Билл Болдинг, Декан Школы бизнеса Фукуа, Университета Дьюк.

"ВШБ НУ стремительно трансформируется в бизнес-школу мирового класса, с растущим числом преподавателей, которые являются лидерами в своих областях и проводят передовые исследования. Благодаря постоянно растущему количеству высококлассных студентов и первоклассным программам подготовки специалистов для руководства организациями ВШБ НУ создает следующее поколение бизнес-лидеров в Центральной Азии и во всем мире."

- Фернандо Бернштейн, Ассоциированный декан по глобальным инициативам и Боб Дж. Уайт, профессор Школы бизнеса Фукуа Университета Дьюк

"Не часто у преподавателя есть шанс стать частью такого амбициозного академического проекта, который повлияет на будущие поколения мировых бизнес-лидеров."

- Дженнифер Фрэнсис, Вице-провост по академическим вопросам Университета Дьюка и Дуглас и Джози Бриден, Профессор бухгалтерского учета в Школе бизнеса Фукуа Университета Дьюк




Статья о стратегическом партнерстве доступна здесь

https://www.fuqua.duke.edu/about/institutional-collaboration