Search by keyword

Seminar

Leadership in an Exponentially Changing World

Leadership is arguably the most important driver of organizational and employee outcomes, and this is even more so in turbulent times. In this course, participants will be able to differentiate between leadership and management and develop a strategy for overcoming new leadership challenges.

leader

Leadership in an Exponentially Changing World

Leadership is arguably the most important driver of organizational and employee outcomes, and this is even more so in turbulent times. In this course, participants will be able to differentiate between leadership and management and develop a strategy for overcoming new leadership challenges. Participants will also explore factors that motivate others and assess their own leadership styles in order to become a truly great leader in today’s rapidly changing business environment. Knowing these will allow participants to effectively manage subordinates and build a high-performance team. With the completion of the course, participants will be ready to apply the key learning insights in their own organization.

Program Faculty

Mayowa Babalola

Associate Professor, Graduate School of Business at Nazarbayev University

PhD, University of Leuven, Belgium

Dr. Mayowa Babalola is an Associate Professor at Nazarbayev University Graduate School of Business. He received his PhD in Psychology from the University of Leuven (KU Leuven), Belgium. Since then, he has held faculty positions in the areas of Organizational Behavior & Human Resource Management at the Australian Catholic University (Melbourne), NEOMA Business School in France, and United Arab Emirates University in the Middle East.
Mayowa’s research focuses primarily on leadership, behavioral ethics, and organizational health. Specifically, his research program revolves around understanding how to make organizations behave more ethically and build a more productive, healthier, and committed workforce. His work has appeared in top business and management journals.

Mayowa





Contact us:

SEE ALL CONTACTS

Bakyt Ospanova

Senior Manager

+7 (7172) 69 45 74

bakyt.ospanova@nu.edu.kz

Поиск по ключевым словам

Семинар

Лидерство в стремительно меняющемся мире

Кризис актуализирует значимость лидерства в организации. Данный курс поможет участникам провести грань между лидерством и управлением, а также разработать стратегию по преодолению новых вызовов лидерства.

leader

Лидерство в стремительно меняющемся мире

Лидерство безусловно является важнейшим драйвером развития организации и эффективности работы сотрудников. Кризис актуализирует значимость лидерства в организации. Данный курс поможет участникам провести грань между лидерством и управлением, а также разработать стратегию по преодолению новых вызовов лидерства. Участники программы изучат факторы, мотивирующие других и смогут оценить собственные стили управления, что позволит им стать действительно успешными руководителями в быстроизменяющейся бизнес среде, управлять подчиненными и строить высокоэффективные команды. По окончании курса участники смогут применить новые знания в своих организациях.

Преподаватель программы

Майова Бабалола

Ассоциированный профессор, Высшая школа бизнеса Назарбаев Университета

PhD, University of Leuven, Бельгия

Доктор Майова Бабалола является Ассоциированным Профессором Высшей школы бизнеса Назарбаев Университета. Он получил докторскую степень в области организационной психологии в Лёвенском университете (KU Leuven), Бельгия. С тех пор он занимал профессорско-преподавательские должности в области организационного поведения и человеческих ресурсов в Австралийском Католическом университете (Мельбурн), бизнес-школе NEOMA во Франции и Университете Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов на Ближнем Востоке.

Исследования доктора Бабалола сосредоточены главным образом на проблемах лидерства, поведенческой этики и здоровой обстановки на рабочем месте. В частности, его исследовательская программа сосредоточена на понимании того, как заставить организации вести себя более этично и создать более производительные, здоровые и преданные команды. Его работы были опубликованы в ведущих журналах бизнеса и менеджмента.

Mayowa



Связаться с нами:

ПОСМОТРЕТЬ ВСЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Бакыт Оспанова

Старший менеджер

+7 (7172) 69 45 74

bakyt.ospanova@nu.edu.kz

Гульнар Ермагамбетова

Менеджер

+7 (7172) 70 64 60

gsb.exed@nu.edu.kz