Search by keyword

Anvar Nizamov

Full-Time MBA, 2015

I was working as a translator for a large mining company when I realized I needed to move out of my comfort zone and explore other opportunities to reach my professional potential. High quality education was a critical component of my vision, and I started looking at different graduate programs. I had heard about NUGSB from a colleague who had visited one of the information sessions here.
My very first contact with the NUGSB team made it clear to me that this was a wonderful place with the right spirit – vibrant, innovative, and welcoming. The entire admission process was organized extremely effectively, with clarity and timeliness in each aspect. However, the thing that struck me most about interacting with the NUGSB team was their friendliness and personal touch; it was obvious to me that this program was going to be an extremely exciting journey.

My highest expectations were exceeded when I eventually was accepted and the program started. In addition to high-tech classrooms, an amazing library offering an enormous collection of academic resources, and superior dining and sports facilities, NUGSB has something else very important to offer – an opportunity to meet and interact with a lot of very special people. Thanks to this program I have been able to meet and talk on a regular basis to some of the most remarkable individuals from all over the world. Our professors, staff, and administrators are amazing in the way they manage to find the right balance between keeping us motivated to learn and ensuring we comply with challenging academic requirements. Another crucial part of my experience here has been an opportunity to work together with my outstanding classmates, each of whom has added their unique contribution to our team.
In conclusion, what amazes me most about this program is the design that balances a healthy competitive environment with the spirit of collaboration, facilitating hard work, synergy and creativity in everything we do.

Murat Akshalov

Full-Time MBA, 2015

Enrolling in the NUGSB MBA program has been one of the best decisions of my life in terms of self-development. Before entering the program, I had significant experience working both in the private field and in the government-affiliated sector. Even though I had nice career growth from a manager to the vice chairman of a national company, I always felt that I needed to obtain a Master of Business Administration degree in order to be more confident facing the upcoming challenges in the very dynamic business world.

NUGSB was the perfect opportunity for me as the place to go get my Masters. I didn’t have to leave home; I could get a world-class MBA degree right here in my home town of Astana without having to leave my family. The most impressive fact about the NUGSB MBA is that we study the same program and are taught by the same faculty as our colleagues at The Fuqua School of Business at Duke University in the United States. The program is high quality and the material is very up-to-date on current global trends. I also praise the quality of the professors who teach our classes. NUGSB has done a fantastic job at bringing top-notch professors to our MBA program.

Kazakhstan has tremendous potential for future economic growth, and our President has set very ambitious goals for the young generation to achieve in the upcoming years. The biggest challenge, in my mind, to accomplishing those goals is to prepare the professional leaders who will be ready to take on regional and global challenges to take our country into the most developed countries list by 2030. I strongly feel that NUGSB has the perfect system developed in terms of infrastructure, academic curriculum, corporate network, quality of professors, and business engagements to produce the most professional future business leaders in the world.

Diana Sultan

Full-Time MBA, 2015

I finished my bachelor’s degree in finance at the University of International Business (Almaty, Kazakhstan). I have a CIMA Diploma in Russian. I worked in a gold mining company called Altyntau Kokshetau.

After graduation I was in no hurry to apply for my master’s degree, because I was looking for a special university. When I heard about Nazarbayev University, I wrote immediately asking about the full-time MBA program. Unfortunately at that time the program had not yet started. However, two years later, I am here. When I received an offer from the university, at first I was in a doubt, because at that time I was on maternity leave and my child was only 8 months old. Looking back, I think it was my best decision, because this program has surpassed all my expectations.

During my studies, I met a lot of highly qualified professors with whom ten academic days seem so little. You think there is a lot more to learn from them and there are many unasked questions. I met so many talented students who contributed hugely to class discussions. I received a lot of invitations to various projects. I met many entrepreneurs and business people from around the globe who were willing to share their keys to success and give advice. All of the above in just one year of studies, but the experience and knowledge will last a lifetime. This program helped me to understand the business environment more and I gained a life-changing experience. Whenever I read news now, I analyze it differently applying all my knowledge from my courses. Moreover I understand myself more. Definitely this program has been an excellent investment in myself.

If you are still thinking of applying or not, I can surely say do not hesitate – apply! I am certain that Nazarbayev University is the best place to study in Kazakhstan and I am extremely grateful that I had this opportunity.

Поиск по ключевым словам

Анвар Низамов

Full-Time MBA, 2015

Я работал переводчиком в крупной горнодобывающей компании, когда понял, что мне нужно выйти из своей зоны комфорта и изучить другие возможности для реализации своего профессионального потенциала. Высокое качество образования было важнейшим компонентом моего видения, и я начал рассматривать различные программы магистратуры. Я слышал о ВШБ НУ от коллеги, который посетил одно из информационных совещаний здесь.
Мой самый первый контакт с командой ВШБ НУ дал мне понять, что это было замечательное место с правильным духом – ярким, инновационным и гостеприимным. Весь процесс приема был организован чрезвычайно эффективно, с четкостью и своевременностью по каждому аспекту. Однако больше всего меня поразило во взаимодействии с командой ВШБ НУ их дружелюбие и личный контакт; для меня было очевидно, что эта программа будет чрезвычайно увлекательной.

Мои самые высокие ожидания оправдались, когда меня, в конце концов, приняли и программа началась. В дополнение к высокотехнологичным классам, удивительной библиотеке, предлагающей огромную коллекцию академических ресурсов, а также превосходным столовым и спортивным сооружениям, ВШБ НУ может предложить еще кое-что очень важное - возможность встретиться и пообщаться с множеством очень особенных людей. Благодаря этой программе я смог регулярно встречаться и общаться с некоторыми из самых замечательных людей со всего мира. Наши преподаватели, сотрудники и администраторы удивительны тем, как им удается найти правильный баланс между поддержанием нашей мотивации к обучению и обеспечением соответствия сложным академическим требованиям. Еще одной важной частью моего опыта здесь была возможность работать вместе с моими выдающимися одногруппниками, каждый из которых внес свой уникальный вклад в нашу команду.
В заключение скажу, что меня больше всего поражает в этой программе структура, которая уравновешивает здоровую конкурентную среду с духом сотрудничества, способствуя напряженной работе, синергии и творчеству во всем, что мы делаем.

Мурат Акшалов

Full-Time MBA, 2015

Поступление на программу MBA ВШБ НУ было одним из лучших решений в моей жизни с точки зрения саморазвития. До поступления на программу у меня был значительный опыт работы как в частной сфере, так и в государственном секторе. Несмотря на то, что у меня был хороший карьерный рост от менеджера до вице-президента национальной компании, я всегда чувствовал, что мне нужно получить степень магистра делового администрирования, чтобы быть более уверенным в предстоящих вызовах в очень динамичном мире бизнеса.

ВШБ НУ была для меня прекрасной возможностью как место, где я мог получить степень магистра. Мне не нужно было уезжать из дома, я мог получить степень МВА мирового уровня прямо здесь, в моем родном городе Астане, не покидая свою семью. Самый впечатляющий факт о программе MBA ВШБ НУ заключается в том, что мы изучаем ту же программу и нам преподает тот же ППС, что и наши коллеги в Школе бизнеса Фукуа при Университете Дьюка в Соединенных Штатах. Программа отличается высоким качеством, а материал очень актуален в соответствии с современными мировыми тенденциями. Я также высоко оцениваю качество профессоров, которые ведут наши занятия. ВШБ НУ проделала фантастическую работу по привлечению первоклассных профессоров к нашей программе MBA.

Казахстан обладает огромным потенциалом для будущего экономического роста, и наш Президент поставил перед молодым поколением очень высокие цели на ближайшие годы. Самая большая задача, на мой взгляд, для достижения этих целей-подготовить профессиональных лидеров, которые будут готовы взять на себя региональные и глобальные вызовы, чтобы к 2030 году наша страна вошла в список самых развитых стран. Я твердо убежден, что ВШБ НУ имеет идеальную систему, разработанную с точки зрения инфраструктуры, академической программы, корпоративной сети, качества профессоров и деловых связей, чтобы воспитывать самых профессиональных будущих бизнес-лидеров в мире.

Диана Султан

Full-Time MBA, 2015

Я получила степень бакалавра в области финансов в Университете международного бизнеса (Алматы, Казахстан). У меня есть диплом CIMA по русскому языку. Я работала в золотодобывающей компании под названием "Алтынтау Кокшетау".

После окончания университета я не спешила подавать документы на получение степени магистра, потому что искала особенный университет. Когда я услышала о Назарбаев Университете, я сразу же написала с вопросом об очной программе МВА. К сожалению, в то время программа еще не началась. Однако два года спустя я здесь. Когда мне поступило предложение из университета, сначала я сомневалась, потому что в то время находилась в декретном отпуске, а моему ребенку было всего 8 месяцев. Оглядываясь назад, я думаю, что это было мое лучшее решение, потому что данная программа превзошла все мои ожидания.

За время учебы я познакомилсась со многими высококвалифицированными профессорами, с которыми десять академических дней кажутся таким малым сроком. Вы думаете, что у них есть чему поучиться, и есть много незаданных вопросов. Я встречала так много талантливых студентов, которые внесли огромный вклад в дискуссии в группе. Я получила много приглашений на различные проекты. Я познакомилась со многими предпринимателями и деловыми людьми со всего мира, которые были готовы поделиться своими ключами к успеху и дать советы. Все вышеперечисленное произошло всего за один год обучения, но опыта и знаний хватит на всю жизнь. Эта программа помогла мне лучше понять бизнес-среду, и я получила жизненно важный опыт. Всякий раз, когда я читаю новости сейчас, я анализирую их по-другому, применяя все свои знания из моих занятий. Более того, я лучше понимаю себя. Определенно, эта программа была отличной инвестицией в меня саму.

Если вы все еще думаете подать заявку или нет, я могу с уверенностью сказать, не раздумывая подавайте заявку! Я уверена, что Назарбаев Университет - это лучшее место для обучения в Казахстане, и я очень благодарна за то, что у меня была такая возможность.